Happy New Year!

Happy new year everyone! I hope you’ve enjoyed 2008 (I’ll be honest—it was the worst year of my life until Christmas), and all I really wanted to do with this post was give a few updates on new stuff that I just discovered.

  • The four reviews of the year are coming tomorrow (the 2nd of January), and reviews of Nichika’s Aijou (love—because it is unavailable on the internet, a download will be available for three days) and GIRL NEXT DOOR’s self-titled debut album are also coming.
  • Nichika has a new single coming out on February 18th, and it’s called River’s Edge. It’s getting a decent amount of promotion, so I hope they’ll actually chart this time. A download will be available on that review for three days just like for Aijou. And the cover looks fantastic, a lot better than Aijou‘s.

リバーズエッジ (Reverse Edge), Nichika

  • Tommy heavenly6’s single Unlimited Sky‘s PV has been released (link coming soon, but it’s available on jpopasia), and is set for release on the 25th of February.
  • I haven’t changed my banner or my featured artist yet because I’m not on my computer, and I won’t be until this evening, but I will try to review something tonight, probably Aijou. The banner and featured artist will be changed later next week because friends are staying at are place for this week, and my computer is creating one problem after another for me.
  • Kaori Mochida, Every Little Thing’s singer, is debuting this year, and her debut single, Ame no Waltz (rain waltz), will be released on January 28th. I haven’t heard it yet, but I will probably be reviewing it, even though I may change my opinion once I hear the song.

One bit of bad news: avex refuses to post information on alan. Still.

0 Responses to “Happy New Year!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

