MICA 3 CHU: I DON’T KNOW

I DON'T KNOW, MICA 3 CHU1. I DON’T KNOW

2. SHUT UP

I DON’T KNOW is Mika Nakashima’s twenty-sixth single, released on July 23rd, 2008. It reached #11 on Oricon and has sold 14 538 copies. Gosh she looks horrible on that cover.

I DON’T KNOW is so… not Mika Nakashima, but she did pretty well. It’s a solid rock song with some pretty good vocal work, and she seems suited to it better than I thought with that voice. It’s pretty stupid, though, when it comes to the overall of the song. Mika is one of the more refined in my list of artists, so I wasn’t expecting her to scratch that title away with just one single. And it’s even on her upcoming album. No! Oh well, at least it was something pretty good.

SHUT UP is in the same style as Mika Nakashima (with that title, how could it not be?), but with even more provoking lyrics and vocal work. I didn’t really like the music this time because it’s just plain boring, but otherwise, it’s a presentable B-Side.

1 Response to “MICA 3 CHU: I DON’T KNOW”


  1. 1 blackmager December 22, 2008 at 5:47 am

    I’m very surprised that I enjoyed I DON’T KNOW either.
    >.>


Leave a Reply

